Greetings

Welcome to my blog, a site dedicated to exploring the intersections of spiritual formation, theological education, social justice, and postmodernism.

The name of my blog is based on the etymology of the Latin word “radix”, which means “rooted” and “radical”.  When our faith is rooted in Christ, we cannot be anything but radical.

I am a pastor in the Christian Reformed Church of North America.  I hope to use this blog as a ministry tool, focusing on book reviews and theological musings for the edification of my congregation and anyone else who wants to join the conversation.

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Greetings

  1. Is this just another way to hear yourself speak?!
    Ha! I actually read this whole blog thingy, and I noticed that there is no way to subscribe. I am not a blog type guy so is that normal? Do I have to come here on a regular basis to find out if there is anything new? I am of the instant gratification/lazy/I am owed generation. I want to do nothing and get updates. Is that so much to ask?
    Seriously though, I think this will be a good thing for you, looks really good so far, keep it going; don’t turn it into one of those things that you do twice year…

    1. Caleb,

      Im new to all of this too…I don’t think you can subscribe, but I think I can add an RSS updater on the site…for now, you’ll just have to check it once and a while…I’ve been so busy with the move and settling in that I haven’t given this blog much time lately…but that will change

Leave a Reply

